Newsletter Signup

Become a ABC Music VIP Newsletter subscriber for all the latest ABC Music artist and label news!

McAlister Kemp To Release All Kinds Of Tough - Deluxe CD & DVD Edition On August 19


McAlister Kemp will release a new Deluxe CD & DVD Edition of their award winning debut album All Kinds of Tough through ABC Music/Universal Music Australian on August 19.

The DVD component of this special release will feature the music videos for ‘All Kinds Of Tough’, ‘It Don’t Buy You Love’, ‘Hell Yeah’ and ‘Hard Work’ as well as never seen before live performances.

It’s been a fantastic year for Australia’s new country music super-duo. They were voted ‘Best New Oz Artist’ by Australian country music fans at the CMC Music Awards. In January, they also won the Golden Guitar for ‘Best New Talent’ in the industry voted Country Music Awards of Australia.

In between those two achievements, McAlister Kemp were offered the opportunity to open for Alan Jackson at sold out shows at Acer Arena (Sydney), Rod Laver Arena (Melbourne) and three Brisbane Entertainment Centre shows.
They have also had two huge #1 singles and music videos - ‘Hell Yeah’ & the most recent chart topper ‘Hard Work’.

This June, McAlister Kemp performed in Nashville for the very first time at the CMA Music Festival Global Artist Party - the world’s most prestigious global country music event - courtesy of a Commercial Radio Australia sponsorship.

The fifth single from All Kinds Of Tough, ‘Baby Let’s Dance’ is also serviced to radio this Monday August 14.

Produced by Country Music Awards of Australia ‘Album of the Year’ winning producer Matt Fell, ‘Baby Lets Dance’ is the ultimate wedding song and a celebration of love. This beautiful ballad once again focuses on what McAlister Kemp are all about… core values, real people and great music!

McAlister Kemp are currently putting together a special music video for ‘Baby Lets Dance’, featuring photos and videos from McAlister Kemp fans on their wedding day. The video will be released in a couple of weeks.

McAlister Kemp – All Kinds Of Tough: Deluxe CD & DVD Edition
Track Listing:


1. All Kinds Of Tough
2. Women & Men
3. Baby Let’s Dance
4. I’m Sure Of That
5. Hard Work
6. It Don’t Buy You Love
7. Sing Me Home (featuring Adam Brand)
8. Billy
9. White Line
10. Last Thing I Wanna Do
11. Blue Collar Night
12. Where Heaven Ends
13. Hell Yeah (Single Edit)


Music Videos
1. Hell Yeah
2. Hard Work
3. It Don’t Buy You Love
4. All Kinds Of Tough

Live Performances
1. Hard Work
2. Blue Collar Night
3. Hell Yeah

Five Times The Wiggles Lent A Helping Hand

The world needs all the help it can get at the moment and you’d be hard-pressed to find a group of people more willing to lend a hand than The Wiggles!

Country star Jody Direen’s brush with cyber hackers

Music fans bought $7.3 million worth of music and merch on Friday

Music fans have put over $7.3 million (US$4.3 million) directly into artists' pockets around the world via online music platform Bandcamp's

Global vinyl production threatened by massive production plant fire

A California-based production plant that supplies the lacquer formula used for making master vinyl discs has been destroyed by fire, casting fears about vinyl rec

Four Indigenous artists that you need in your musical rotation

You might know Deadly Hearts as the album collection that features some of the best Indigenous artists Australia has to offer.

triple j Hottest 100 winners that shocked a nation

Nary a Hottest 100 can go by without some kind of countdown calamity.

ABC Music Golden Guitar 2019 Winners

The Australian music industry celebrated the 47

Justine Clarke Wins ARIA Award for Best Children's Album

Justine Clarke has won the award for Best Children’s Album at the 2018 ARIA Awards, held at The Star on Wednesday, November 28.


ABC Classics wins at the 2017 ARIA Awards

At a ceremony on Tuesday 10 October at the Art Gallery of NSW, ABC Classics & Jazz were announced winners of the 2017 ARIA Awards for Best Classical, Best Jazz, Best Original Soundtrack and Bes

Recording the Piano Music of the Baltics

Tamara-Anna Cislowska launches her new album 'Into Silence', recorded in Hobart and Sydney in early 2017 with the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra.